Tags

, , , ,

780_D23EXPO ASillySymphonyCelebration_0How do you turn imagination and cartoons in a huge commercial event? You will definitely need Disney as a partner. I knew about the amazing parks, the very creative websites which I have mentioned in previous posts, the all time classic cartoons but I just came across the ultimate Disney event: D23 Expo 2015 . 780x463-Parks-And-Resorts-WDI-001

I borrowed some information from the “about us” page: Since 2009, the bi-annual D23 EXPO has celebrated all the magic, wonder, and adventure of Disney at this remarkable gathering created especially for you, our most passionate and loyal fans.

Shows, events, sneak previews, special screenings, characters, time travel through the historical creators of the movies make the ultimate experience. I have said that before but I feel that the more we go digital, the more we will seek for more real experiences because they are the remarkable ones. We do not usually say, “I remember that time I went online and…”.

I feel that this Disney Expo is a great model of what it means to create a whole universe of commercial and cultural experience, which might seem to address to children in the first place but it’s pretty much for everyone.

disney-afternoon-wuzzles-rescue-rangers-talespin-ducktales-gummi-bears-feat-6 disney-afternoon-wuzzles-rescue-rangers-talespin-ducktales-gummi-bears-feat-10 disney-afternoon-wuzzles-rescue-rangers-talespin-ducktales-gummi-bears-feat-8

2_mickey-mouse-entertains-fans-exterior-ACC-d23-expo-2015-1180w-664h-780x440

